My Winter Skin Saviour: Nordic-C Arctic Berry Cocktail

Now that the clocks have changed, winter seems to instantly be upon us. Living in Scotland, that means a sudden change in temperature, from mild, hitting-double-digits days to ice-cold mornings and cold, dark evenings. Since that seems to be the only time I’m out during the day (at least on weekdays) it definitely plays havoc on my skin.

Thankfully I’ve found what seems to be a miracle cure so far – for my face at least. Lumene’s Nordic-c Arctic Berry Cocktail Hydra-Oil would not necessarily have been my immediate go-to for a skin saviour, as I tend to be quite wary of oils. However I received it through my Birchbox subscription and it claimed to be for normal/dry skin (which I feel mine is in the winter) so I thought I’d give it a bash.

*I’ve completely tried this product off my own back (well, with a nudge from Birchbox) and have no affiliation with Lumene*

Lumene-nordic-c-arctic-berry-cocktail

Trying out Nordic-C Arctic Berry Cocktail

The first thing I noticed, aside from the cool packaging, is the beautiful smell. Arctic berry is definitely one of my favourite scents I didn’t know existed until using this product! At this point I was almost sold without it even touching my face, but was still stlightly wary of having a really oily complexion after using. After an internal battle, I opted to try it for the first time right before bed, for any damage limitation purposes!

The product itself comes in what looks like a hair serum bottle, you know the ones with a wide pump? You’re advised to shake well before using 1-2 pumps on your face, so being a scaredy cat, I opted for just 1 pump first time round. Fast forward 8 hours, and I was amazingly surprised by the results.

My face wasnt oily at all – it only felt slightly damp until the product dried in. Miraculously, my cheeks felt as smooth as Travis’ bum and when checking the mirror, I looked visibly brighter and more awake, despite having broken sleep (toddler-mum life!). There was a nice subtle glow on my cheeks in particular, which surprised me after just the first use.

The product advice for best results is to use the serum after cleansing and before face cream, which makes sense. However, as I was worried about over-oiling my skin I didn’t use a cream after the cocktail, and still noticed fab results the next morning. Possibly as the temperatures drop into the minus and skin starts to suffer more, I might think about popping a cream on afterwards but I wouldn’t say it’s essential if you’ve got pretty normal skin.

 

What’s in Nordic-C Arctic Berry Cocktail?

The brightening oil cocktail is 100% vegan and contains loads of great vitamins for your skin. Packed with vitamin C, B3 and B5 as well as omega acids and the purest arctic spring water, it’s no wonder skin is beautifully hydrated and noticeably brighter after just a single use!

Unlikely Mum Verdict

I have to say I’m sold on this one. For me to use an oil-based product on my face and actually be really positive about the results is telling. I’ve used Nordic-C Arctic Berry Cocktail on my face several times since the initial trial, and have to say it makes a difference. Even if I’m running late (typical working mum weekday) and use this in the morning with no other products or makeup, it shows. Skin is hydrated and more alert – it’s amazing how much more awake you can look in a 10am meeting after just 4 hours of sleep with this on!

Pintetest-arctic-berry-noddic-c-lumene

7 thoughts on “My Winter Skin Saviour: Nordic-C Arctic Berry Cocktail

    1. Haha I hear ya! Defo pop some on before bed and trust me you’ll wake up looking like you had a solid 8 hours, even if that couldn’t be further from the truth! X

      Like

  1. This sounds like a lovely product, my skin gets so dry and I’m all for anything that makes it brighter. I’ve heard great things about Lumene skincare too, I’m glad you like it x

    Sophie

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.